top of page
Tickle Cover Design FINAL.jpg


Aletheia Short Stories

This book follows the various adventures of a character from the Aletheia Adventure Series - Gamrie Tiberius Tickle. Gamrie Tickle grew up in Aletheia - the city of Bible Truth located in the middle of the dangerous land of Err. The people of Err want to change, assault, and even destroy Aletheia. So the people of Aletheia, who trust in the Bible, must learn to defend and fight for the Truth. Gamrie is one of them.


Quite often, things go badly wrong for Gamrie Tickle. You see, Gamrie is just one of those people to whom interesting, exciting things always happen. If there's a fantastic adventure, terrible mishap, or deadly danger lurking around the corner, you can be sure Gamrie will walk right into it. So follow close behind him and watch what he does. But be on your guard! Unexpected things might happen...


P.S. If you've read The Broken Journey (Aletheia Adventure Series Book 3, you will have met Gamrie Tickle before!

This book can be read on its own - without being familiar with the Aletheia Adventure Series.  


This first book of Aletheia Short Stories includes 7 stories about Gamrie Tickle - a character from the Aletheia Adventure Series. Follow the excitement, mishaps, and fantastic adventures of Gamrie as he grows up in Aletheia - the city of Bible Truth. He must learn to defend and fight for Bible Truth against a variety of enemies, and in some remarkable situations. Unexpected things are certain to happen...


Aimed at children aged approximately 7 - 13 years old, the book includes Bible verses and lessons at the end of each story. There are also worksheets (see below) which are ideal for further home Bible study and home-schooling.


(Also available on YouTube!)

Audio sample of this bookEunice Wilkie
00:00 / 01:13


Fun worksheets based on the story!

Thoroughly enjoyed

For all the fans of Aletheia, you will be excited to read this newest book. Somewhat unusually the author has taken us BACK in time for this new series, actually approximately 50 years! The kids and I thoroughly enjoyed this book, remembering many of the characters that we had met previously. At the end of each chapter (there are 7) the author has included a short Bible study reinforcing the lesson provided in the story. 

bottom of page